In this Zindagi, you come across thousands of people. But only a few stay back. Among these, few are some special ones that leave a forever mark on your life. Some people come into our lives and barely leave a trace; others leave a string of footprints etched upon our hearts, letting us know they are with us every step we take. And then there is that one person without whom your life would be totally incomplete.

am writing about Jug in my life for the #DearZindagi activity at BlogAdda“.

A best friend is not just someone special with whom we can share all our feelings but it’s all just beyond that. Laughter, tears, smiles, craziness, etc., these are just a few of the many definitions of a best friend. Another term for a best friend is “Jug.” Jug is a friend who will be there for you through rainbows and through storms. My definition of a Jug is just four letters: John.

John is my Jug. He is not just any ordinary friend, he is my lifeline. He is someone who has seen me at my worst and my best. We have spent embarrassing as well as crazy moments together. Just like a jug, he is always patient and hears all my grumblings, dramas, and rants with so much support. He never judges me by my actions and never undermines me.

1508154_695326197186859_248939109_n

He has been my support. He taught me to face my fears. During my darkest days, he was the light that guided my way. When I was not confident enough to quit my job and pursue my dreams which would either make or break my life, he supported me. He has helped me in fighting all of the life’s battles by standing by my side.

We have spent lots of crazy times together. There have been times when I was in an embarrassing situation because of John. Once he accidently spilled ketchup on my brand new dress in a party. Instead of helping me clean, he sat there laughing. And I had an embarrassing evening but a wonderful memory.

He has that it’s okay to fight. Because every time we keep fighting for the last piece of pizza or that crispy French fry.  He helped me accept honesty. He has been my partner-in-crime, my drinking buddy, my road trip companion, my telepathic pal, my 4 am phone call, my soul mate, my personal life coach, my dancing partner and so much more.

I have removed my anger and frustration on him so many times but he never made me feel terrible. Instead, he was always there to hug me tight and tell me everything is going to be alright. Being together for almost 15 years now, I have never felt luckier.

We have had worst arguments but nothing could ever break us apart. There was a time when we had a huge argument about some silly issue and didn’t speak to each other for a couple of days. But at the end of the weekend, we were back together; sitting in McDonald’s enjoying coke float and burgers.

You can share everything going on in your life with your jug. And when I say everything, I mean literally everything. Just like in Dear Zindagi, Kiara has her special Jug, I too am lucky to have John as a Jug in my life. I can’t wait to watch this Alia-Shahrukh’s amazing movie with my special Jug, John!

 

