Time is moving fast. We are in the year 2016. Most of us are yet wondering how 2015 went so soon. As time passes we make memories along the way. Even I have made some wonderful memories over the years with my loved ones.

If I had to pick one person that has loved me in a remarkable way, it would have to be my sister. In this post, I would be sharing some of the fondest memories that I have made with my sister. For many, sisterhood means having a friend who will be there for life, and who was there in its beginning. Siblings can share childhood memories with you that nobody else can connect to in quite that special way. Your sister may drive you crazy, or she may inspire you.

My sister is a wonderful person. She is six years younger to me. We have spent so many wonderful times together.

We (my family) used to travel to Mangalore for our summer vacations every year. There was this one time when we were travelling by bus. I never feel nauseous in long distance bus travels but that time I felt very sick.


My sister was sitting on the seat beside me. After dinner when our bus left to continue the journey, I started feeling very uncomfortable. I told my sister about it. She kept all the plastic bags ready. She stayed awake the whole night and kept talking to me and tried distracting my mind. She kept telling stories about how her friend fell down during a discuss throw, how the kids tease the teacher behind their back, etc. Thanks to her, I was fine the whole night.

Another wonderful memory was of when she was a baby. I was maybe seven years old and she was hardly one. My mom had given me chocolate milk to drink. It was very hot so I kept it on a nearby table. My baby sister used to follow me wherever I went and used to imitate me. So when I kept my mug on the table, she saw that. She came quickly in her baby steps and tried to carry the mug. In this process, she dropped all the hot milk on her body. She screamed and my mom came running. My mom cleaned her up quickly and came to me. I could she her face. She was very angry. She began shouting and yelling and pinched me. I began crying. After she left, my younger sister walked up to me with a dishcloth and began wiping my tears. She gave me a cute baby hug and started giggling. Of course I was angry on her and pushed her away but it didn’t matter to her. She kept following me and laughing.

Sisters are an amazing companion. They are the best friend anyone can ask for. They protect you. Especially if you’ve done something wrong and you have to face the wrath of your mother’s anger. There are fights, ups and downs but sisters not stay angry for long. They love you a lot.

Share your #MemoriesForLife like I’ve done at BlogAdda for HDFC Life.

The Scrapbook with my message to my sister:-