Money, money, money, Must be funny
In the rich man’s world
Money, money, money, Always sunny
In the rich man’s world
All the things I could do
If I had a little money
It’s a rich man’s world”

Everyone wants to be rich. Even me. If I were ever asked when I was younger what I would do if I inherited a million dollars, my answer would always include buying all of the toys I could ever imagine.

I am satisfied with what I have. But sometimes I wonder what it would be like if I had a Million Dollars. Most of them would say they would donate everything to charity or give everything to the poor, etc. But in this post, I will be honest.

There is a saying in English, “Charity begins at home.” I am very fond of my kith and kin. Most of them are just managing to make both ends meet. I feel I have a duty towards them. I want to see them lead a comfortable life. So my first step would be helping my own family. I would make F.D’s for my parents for their old age. My father can finally start his own dream business. I would buy a bigger flat and a car. I would make sure to save a good part of the money for the future.

Next, I would save enough of money for my dream wedding. And also for my sister’s dream wedding. I would help my significant other to buy our house in which we can start a family after our marriage.

Every year around Christmas, along with my students I visit an orphanage. There are around 8 kids under 10 years old. The kids living there are not properly taken care by their guardian. If I had a million dollars I would adopt all these kids and give them everything that they deserve:- good food, education, fun, everything.

There is an old widow lady in my community who lost her only son years back in an accident. I would help her to live a comfortable life.

I once watched a video where in America they have built a pre school nursery in an old age home. I always wanted to do something like that in India in my neighborhood. This would be possible with the help of a million dollars.

I do not have a craze for shopping but I love weddings. With the help of a million dollars, I could finally start my own business related to weddings. I could have my own bridal boutique and many more things.

So this is what I would do if I had a million dollars, you can do quite a bit of things with it. But if you have a million dollars be careful because you could be targeted. I think that I would spend a million dollars wisely in a way, but I think I can be a bit careless with the money I have.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.